Atheist Mardi Gras Picture

mardi-gras-2009-044

Said Doug, the sign holder:

The overwhelming response was extremely positive. Many people told me that they were glad I was there to counteract and generally piss off the Christian fundamentalists. This message was true even for people that said they were devout Christians. I was also confronted by many fellow atheists with the general response of “I thought I was the only one!”

I was there. I didn’t see any fundamentalists. I didn’t see the sign, either. I would have enjoyed it.

Hat tip and source: Atheist Proselytizing: It Leads to Boobies | Friendly Atheist by Hemant Mehta

This entry was posted in Noted with Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

