The Analysis of Lambeth Continues, Part XII – Reflections from The Archbishop of Canterbury (and from me) …

 ANOTHER STRONG POINT OF VIEW: Joe Roberts over at Cotton Country Anglican writes:

I would like to think that Lambeth was a success. I would like to think that new relationships, and in some cases renewed and rebuilt relationships, amongst the bishops will somehow make a difference at the local level, specifically in my parish. I would like to, but I don’t. What I hear coming from the trenches of my parish are renewed comments questioning how a faithful orthodox person can remain a member of a “church” that seems to have lost touch with the message of the gospel of our Lord, and asking what we are going to do about it; and when? I see this anger, frustration and despair manifesting itself in people allowing emotion to overpower reason in assessing potential action by our parish. And I understand those feelings because I feel them and I am having to fight them.

Full post. Cotton Country Anglican: Lambeth 2008: The Analysis Continues, Part XII – Reflections from The Archbishop of Canterbury (and from me) …

This entry was posted in Noted with Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

