The Wayward Episcopalian visits St. Mary’s, Foggy Bottom

For the latest installment of my series on Episcopal churches in Washington, DC, I attended St. Mary’s Episcopal Church in DC’s Foggy Bottom neighborhood last week (only two blocks from the Metro!). The only service offered was at 10am. I am told this is a student church with George Washington University as a prime focus, and if that is true, then this week’s service (and almost every week for the next nine months) will be profoundly different than last week’s, but to be perfectly blunt, I did not enjoy what I saw. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a lovely little church that I am sure ministers to the needs of many people – I’m just not one of them.

Like a restaurant critic. I like this, even so: The Wayward Episcopalian: Sunday Morning at St. Mary’s, Foggy Bottom

This entry was posted in Noted with Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

