Knowing that voice within (Chicago Tribune)

INTERESTING: An atheist father teaches his daughter to do the right thing, and from there she finds God. Martha Woodroof writes:

Every Monday morning, my teacher would ask anyone who had not been to Sunday school to stand so that the class might intercede with the Almighty on his or her behalf. Every Monday morning, I stood up alone. I asked my father once if I could lie by staying seated, and he said certainly not, that I was always to stand up for what I believed. And he emphasized that “always” part.

Knowing that voice within — chicagotribune.com

This entry was posted in Noted with Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

