Lambeth continues, and so does my frustration – The Wayward Episcopalian

Nathan Empsall writes a nice summary

Most of the news pouring out of the Lambeth Conference this week is disheartening. But I don’t want to be disheartened. I want to be happy. I want to sing. Thus, this post will start with a look at the happy news – American reaction to +Gene’s exclusion, and a bit from Brian McLaren – before descending to its inevitable depths – hard-line rumblings and Rowan Williams’ utter failure to lead. But of course, I continue to insist that the Communion is NOT headed towards schism.

See The Wayward Episcopalian: Lambeth continues, and so does my frustration

 

This entry was posted in Noted with Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

